Elected Leaders - Johnston County Board of Education

The Johnston County Board of Education meets on the second Tuesday of each month at 2:00 p.m. in the School Administration Building in Smithfield. Seven School Board members are elected to four-year terms in non-partisan, countywide elections.

Johnston County Schools
Dr. Ed Croom, Superintendent
2320 U.S. Hwy 70 Business East
Smithfield, N.C. 27577
Phone: 919-934-6031

Board of Education meeting agendas and minutes

Board of Educaton meeting videos

Videos of business meetings of the Board can also be seen on Time Warner Cable channel 1233. Current members of the Johnston County Board of Education are listed below.

Larry C. Strickland
PO Box 700
Pine Level, NC 27568
Phone: 919.965.9366
Term Expires: 2014
Dr. Peggy Smith
Board Member
201 Stancil Road
Angier, NC 27501
Phone: 800.334.4111, Ext. 1648
Term Expires: 2016
Dorothy Johnson
Vice Chairman
201 Oakdale Drive
Clayton, NC 27520
Phone: 919.553.5527
Term Expires: 2014
Donna White
Board Member
1330 W. Main Street
Clayton, NC 27520
Phone: 919.553.5627
Term Expires: 2016
Keith Branch
Board Member
65 Powell Drive
Smithfield, NC 27577
Phone: 919.550.6451
Term Expires: 2016
Mike Wooten
Board Member
PO Box 2313
Smithfield, NC 27577
Phone: 919.631.6659
Term Expires: 2016
Butler Hall
Board Member
PO Box 1242
Four Oaks, NC 27524
Phone: 919.963.4147
Term Expires: 2014

Home | MEMBER LOGIN | Join Now | Contact Us
facebook  twitter logo  LinkedIn logo
Greater Smithfield-Selma Area Chamber of Commerce
1115 Outlet Center Drive | P.O. Box 467
Smithfield, N.C. 27577
Phone: 919-934-9166 | Fax: 919-934-1337
Privacy Policy | Refund Policy

site by ChamberMaster